Okay, so here is my 2nd big experience with doTerra’s oils.

I had a hangover. I’ve had about 3 bad experiences with alcohol and hangovers, and am by no means an alcoholic, but I don’t have a lot of experiences with beer, having been gluten free for the last 8 years or so.

They’ve only recently come out with drinkable gf beers, and they are HIGH % alcohol. I figured that I was used to it, since hard ciders are at least 5-7%, but I was wrong. They do affect differently!

So, spread out in one night I had two different drinks, not a lot to eat, and about 6 ounces of a gluten free beer. That’s not enough for a hangover, right?

Wrong! I thought, “Surely, today I will die.” Head wanted to explode, nausea, the whole 9 yards. Instead of reaching for peppermint or ginger, I decided to go for the king of oils, expensive though he be. Frank. Frankincense, that is.

I used my finger to hold the bottle and flipped it, which isn’t quite one drop, but just enough. I put it under my tongue/behind my lower teeth, and within SECONDS, 95% of the hangover was gone. I followed up with my normal/daily shot of DigestZen (1 drop in a shot of water). Symptoms did not return!

So much love for the King of Oils. I use it in my yoga & meditation practice, in my skin care regime…check it out for yourself! Yes, it is expensive, but with all doTerra’s oils ONE DROP goes a LONG way. Use FCO (fractionated coconut oil) to spread it out.

Click Here to Order

wa-frankincense

 

Please note that I am not a doctor or medical professional, and am only posting my personal experiences on this blog. Do not take my word as law, as every body is different. You should seek professional medical advice before making any changes to your lifestyle, diet, medications, etc. I do not advise in any way.


The official FDA disclaimer states: “These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.”
