Third big experience with oils.

Recently I came down with flu-like symptoms. I was in bed for 3 days, and getting up for even 10 minutes at a time was exhausting.

When it first came on, I went into “The bible” aka the Modern Essentials book and chose to use Peppermint, onGuard, Melaleuca, and Oregano to aid my recovery. I ignored the Lavender, as it is used to promote sweating in fevers. As a kid, I used to get fevers (high fevers) a LOT, so the idea of pushing it was in no way appealing

I should have listened! By day 4, the sicky had progressed into exploding head/sinuses. Peppermint had kept the fever at bay but it kept returning. I was using Breathe, Peppermint, Melaleuca, and Oregano in different ways- diffusing, internally, and topically.

At that point I caved at went to the doctor to get a z pack, and she treated me for a sinus infection.

Usually once I get antibiotics and Claritin my symptoms recede within a few hours, but this time they didn’t. I was miserable all day! That night a friend convinced me to try the lavender. I used 2-3 drops on my chest and abdomen, and woke up twice with dripping night sweats before midnight. After the second one, the coughing, sinus congestion, headache, and general ache had disappeared!

I know that both the alternative and modern medicine worked hand-in-hand this time around. I let the sicky get too far ahead of me, but firmly believe they were both aided by the other!

Its interesting to note that because I could not smell anything, I didn’t feel the aromatic emotional effects that can help when one is under the weather.

The Bible mentions this, too. “The human spirit can endure in sickness, but a crushed spirit who can bear?”- Prov 18:14

So the spirit must also be uplifted in sickness- which is yet another reason to use essential oils!

Click Here to Order

wa-lavender

 

Please note that I am not a doctor or medical professional, and am only posting my personal experiences on this blog. Do not take my word as law, as every body is different. You should seek professional medical advice before making any changes to your lifestyle, diet, medications, etc. I do not advise in any way.

“These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.”

Please note that I am not a doctor or medical professional, and am only posting my personal experiences on this blog. Do not take my word as law, as every body is different. You should seek professional medical advice before making any changes to your lifestyle, diet, medications, etc. I do not advise in any way.


The official FDA disclaimer states: “These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.”
